A Redemption for American Idol – Paul Potts

Paul Potts performs Nessun Dorma

The Prince:
No one sleeps!… No one sleeps!…
Nor do you, o princess
in your cold room
Look the stars that tremble
with love and hope!
But my mystery
it is locked in me,
my name no one will know!
No, no, only on your mouth I will reveal it,
when dawn’s light will shine!
My kiss will break the silence
and make you mine!

Female choir:
His name no one will know…
And we shall have, alas, to die, to die…!

The Prince:
Disperse, o night! Set, you stars!
Set, you stars! With the dawn I will win!
I’ll win! I’ll win!

“Turandot” Puccini

This entry was posted in Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

