Yoyos, Bozos, Bimbos and Heroes

In a world full of sadness and laughter
Where we live for the now and hereafter
We’re all friends and strangers wondering which way to go
Leaning on yoyos, bozos and bimbos and heroes.

We got all kinds of singers and preachers
Crawlers and two-legged creatures
Selling us sermons, and songs made for the soul
Some of ’em yoyos, bozos and bimbos and heroes.

Reigning like fine politicians
Dressed up in perfect disguise
Pushing their science and fiction
Mixing the truth with the lies.

So why we’re all busy looking for answers
There’s one thing we all need to know
The difference between yoyos,
Bozos and bimbos and heroes.

Waylon Jennings, “Yoyos, Bozos, Bimbos and Heroes”

ron-paul-evolution.jpgRon Paul on Evolution(Video Here) – “It’s a theory and I don’t accept it…”

Mike Huckabee, man of God, whose killing of choice is duck, turkey and deer, tells us, “You vote for me, you live; you don’t, um, there you go…” (video here).

mike-huckabee.jpg

huckabee.jpg Of course, there’s so much more from the Huck. On evolution, he proceeds to say the question is unfair in the context of a presidential campaign, but then goes on to provide an “Intelligent Design” sermon that, finally, provides his (Duh! What did he say?) comment on primates. Um, Mister Huckabee, if you’re not a primate, what are you? Maybe one of Waylon’s crawlers? (Video here.)

romney.jpgOkay, here’s Romney: “Freedom requires religion, just as religion requires freedom…” (Video here.)

hillary.jpgHillary buys Dubya’s bullshit on Iraq, then recants. (Video here.) No, don’t suggest “intelligence” prompted Hillary to support Dubya’s war. If she believed Dubya’s “intelligence” with regard to Saddam, what does that really say about her judgment in general? I didn’t buy that bullshit “intelligence.” Did you?

obama.jpgAnd this is pretty much what I think is going on with the Obama phenomena: (Video here.)

And, John Edwards: (Video here.)john-edwards.jpg

McCain: Falwell’s guy. (Video here.) john-mccain.jpg

Heroes? Nah, don’t see any.

The meek they ain’t inherited nothin’
The leaders are fallin’ behind
So I’m singin’ my song to the deaf men
And dancin’ my dance to the blind

waylon.jpgWaylon Jennings, “The World Gone Crazy Cotillion” (Video here.)

This entry was posted in Grunge, Politics, Theocratic Priapism. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yoyos, Bozos, Bimbos and Heroes

  1. Dino Paul says:

    “Gone To Denver”
    Waylon Jennings

    I’ve thought I’d take a trip to Denver and spend a little time
    I thought maybe out in Denver I might get you off my mind
    No want no want go with me just want to be alone
    I might find someone in Denver that can help me carry on
    Gone to Denver gone to Denver gone to mend a broken heart
    Now I was goin’ and if I’m goin’ I’d better be gone gone to Denver
    [ guitar ]
    Well I’ve known a quiet wild now I’ve been losing you
    And I’d rather might stay here and find out who I lost into
    Maybe I won’t even miss you like I always thought I would
    I’ve heard Denver’s quite a city and it changed my do me good
    Gone to Denver gone to Denver…
    Gone to Denver

    Amanda, light of my life
    Fate should have made you a gentleman’s wife….

    There’s a measure of people who don’t understand
    The pleasures of life in a hillbilly band.
    I got my first guitar when I was 14
    And now pushing fifty and still wearing jeans….

Leave a Reply

