The Cow and other Colorado tales

This collection of three shorts, has been picked up by Untreed Reads (signed the contract today–7/12/10) and, therefore, I’ve removed the accessibility for the self-published collection from both Amazon and Smashwords. The reissue by Untreed Reads should be forthcoming, soon.

My first foray into Amazon’s Kindle self-publishing functionality. The Cow and other Colorado tales includes three short stories that center on Colorado rural and ranching experiences. A little horror, maybe. A little coming-of-age, maybe. A little practical knowledge about the process of fixing fences. I like these stories…especially The Cow. I love cows, to the extent that my red meat consumption is very, very minimal. Every time I fancy chomping into a thick, juicy hamburger, I see the face of Hereford. Go figure.

This entry was posted in Critters, Scribbles. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Cow and other Colorado tales

  1. Mary says:

    Bought! πŸ™‚ I love my Kindle, and I’m glad to get to read something on it by someone I “know” from my hometown. πŸ™‚

    By the way, Moose (my Saint Bernard) passed away in February. Maybe Moose and Sweet Melissa are off playing together somewhere.

  2. georgeindenver says:

    Mary, I’m so sorry about Moose. He was so young, so beautiful. What happened?

    The Blaze Red maple we planted in our back yard–with Sweet Melissa’s ashes beneath–is exquisite this spring; so happy, so fruitful, so…promising in what it will become. Sweet Melissa is never far from my mind. She was special. But, I think you know that. As I’m sure Moose was to you.

    Thank you so much for your comments. God bless Moose. And, I’m sure heaven is full of happy dogs, wagging tails, curious noses.

    Be well, Mary.

Leave a Reply

